close
The Kennedy Center

Public Relations

TheaterMania

Josh Radnor, Megan Hilty, and More Take Us to Their Little Shop of Horrors

The Kennedy Center will kick off its 2018-19 Broadway Center Stage season with the Alan Menken-Howard Ashman musical.

Broadway Center Stage — the Kennedy Center's series of semi-staged concert productions of famous musicals — will begin its 2018-19 season later this month with Little Shop of Horrors, Alan Menken and Howard Ashman's classic musical adaptation of Roger Corman's low-budget 1960 horror film of the same name. The Kennedy Center has assembled an all-star cast for this brief run, including Josh Radnor as Seymour, Megan Hilty as Audrey, and James Monroe Iglehart as Audrey II, among others. A few cast members recently offered the press a preview of the upcoming production with "Suddenly Seymour" and "Downtown (Skid Row)". Check out the video then see the production, running October 24-28 at the Kennedy Center.

Press Releases

Search

Title
From
To
Sort
Tags (Select one or more)

346 PRESS RELEASES FOUND

Contacts + Media Inquiries

Email us for additional information.

Contact Us
Eileen Andrews

Eileen Andrews

Vice President, Public Relations

202-416-8448
etandrews@kennedy-center.org

  • JFK Centennial
  • Kennedy Center Honors
  • Expansion
  • Institution
• • •
29a9c60

Michelle Pendoley

Director of Public Relations, Non-Classical


mapendoley@kennedy-center.org

  • Kennedy Center Honors
  • Mark Twain Prize
  • Expansion
  • Education
  • DIRECT CURRENT
  • Institution
• • •
CORRECT For Web Roe (2)

Rachelle Roe

Director of Public Relations, NSO & Classical


rbroe@kennedy-center.org

  • National Symphony Orchestra
  • NSO @ Wolf Trap
  • NSO Pops
  • Chamber Music
  • Fortas Series
  • Sound Health
  • SHIFT
• • •
croppedPadgettHeadshot

Brendan Padgett

Senior Press Representative

202-416-8004
bepadgett@kennedy-center.org

  • Theater
  • Theater for Young Audiences
  • Festivals
  • International Programming
• • •

Sabrina Skacan

Senior Press Representative, WNO & Classical

202-416-8453
smskacan@kennedy-center.org

  • Domingo-Cafritz Young Artist Program
  • American Opera Initiative
  • Washington National Opera
  • KC Jukebox
  • Renee Fleming VOICES
• • •
Brittany Laeger

Brittany Laeger

Press Representative

202-416-8445
balaeger@kennedy-center.org

  • VSA
  • Any Given Child
  • Ballet
  • Dance
  • Education
• • •
_DSC5371 copy CROPPED for site 2

Chanel Williams

Press Representative for Contemporary Culture

202-416-8447
cpwilliams@kennedy-center.org

  • Hip Hop
  • International Programming
  • Jazz
  • Comedy
  • Festivals
  • Contemporary Music
• • •
LaurenHolland

Lauren Holland

PR Coordinator, Non-Classical

202-416-8441
leholland@kennedy-center.org

  • Millennium Stage
• • •

Iain Higgins

PR Coordinator, Classical

202-416-8442
imhiggins@kennedy-center.org

• • •