Support the REACH

Help us build the future!

By supporting the REACH, you are playing an important role in improving access to the arts for everyone, providing space for meaningful and interactive artistic experiences, and ensuring a future enlivened by the power of the performing arts.

As the first expansion in the Center’s nearly 50-year history, the REACH is literally building the future, and providing a 21st century cultural institution that will last another 50 years—and beyond. The Building the Future Capital Campaign, led by Kennedy Center Chairman David Rubenstein and Campaign Chair Michael Neidorff, will raise $250 million in support of the design, construction, and associated costs of the REACH, with a portion dedicated to the important ongoing and future programming that will activate our new campus.

The realization of the REACH is supported exclusively by private contributions and every gift, of every amount, is vital to our success. From across the country and around the world, hundreds of advocates for the arts have pledged their support. We invite all who have been impacted by, and understand the power of, the arts to make their gift—of any magnitude—for this bright, immersive, and artistic future.

All gifts to the REACH are tax-deductible and cannot be put toward any current or future Kennedy Center Membership.


The Kennedy Center proudly recognizes the following Building the Future leadership supporters. For more information about leadership gift opportunities and the associated recognition privileges, please contact the Building the Future office at (202) 416-8025 or


David M. Rubenstein

Corporate Underwriter



  • Jacqueline Badger Mars
  • Michael and Noémi K. Neidorff and The Centene Charitable Foundation
  • Stephen and Christine Schwarzman


  • David Bohnett Foundation
  • William E. and Joanne Conway
  • Fred Eychaner and Dan Whittaker
  • Sakurako and William Fisher
  • Natalie and Herb Kohler and Kohler Co.
  • Štĕpánka and Karel Komárek
  • Suzanne L. Niedland
  • Pritzker Traubert Foundation
  • Iris Smith
  • Robert H. Smith Family Foundation


  • John & Marcia Goldman Foundation
  • The Hillside Foundation – Shelley and Allan Holt
  • Robert and Arlene Kogod


  • Altria Group
  • Adrienne Arsht
  • The Crown Goodman Family
  • Dick and Betsy DeVos Family Foundation
  • Daniel and Pamella DeVos Foundation
  • Amra and Damir Fazlic
  • Jennifer and David Fischer
  • Norma Lee and Morton Funger and The Funger Foundation
  • General Dynamics
  • The Ann and Jack Graves Foundation Honoring the National Committee for the Performing Arts
  • GRoW @ Annenberg and Gregory Annenberg Weingarten and Family
  • Mr. Frank F. Islam and Ms. Debbie Driesman
  • Martha and Carl Lindner III and The Psalms Foundation
  • Frances and Craig Lindner
  • Pohlad Family Fund
  • Dr. Deborah Rose and Dr. Jan A. J. Stolwijk
  • In Memory of Ali Slosburg
  • Eva and Marc Stern
  • The Embassy of the United Arab Emirates
  • Mr. Anthony and Mrs. Beatrice W. Welters Vincent Wilkinson Foundation
  • Elaine Wynn


  • Jim and Susan Bakke
  • HARMAN International Industries, Inc.
  • Lane Industries, Inc.
  • Jeffrey and Harriet Legum
  • Dr. Gary Mather and Ms. Christina Co Mather


  • Daris M. Clifton-Alloy and Martin K. Alloy
  • American Express Foundation
  • Mr. and Mrs. Christopher M. and Andrita J. Andreas
  • Amy and Bret Baier
  • Diane Endres Ballweg
  • The Honorable Stuart Bernstein and Wilma E. Bernstein
  • Buffy Cafritz
  • DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities
  • Fluor Corporation
  • The Honorable Joseph and Alma Gildenhorn
  • John R. and Donna S. Hall
  • Jim and Heather Johnson
  • Kelly Fisher Katz & Martin Katz
  • The Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Foundation
  • Mr. and Mrs. J. Michael Lawrie
  • Waltraud "Wally" Legat
  • Victoria McNeil Le Vine
  • Michael Lombardo and Sonny Ward
  • The Honorable Bonnie McElveen-Hunter
  • Deanne A. Miller
  • The Honorable Mary V. Mochary
  • Suzy and Bob Pence
  • The Rhimes Family Foundation
  • Drs. Helena Wachslicht Rodbard and David Rodbard
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Rosenthal
  • Jeanne Weaver Ruesch
  • The Stella Boyle Smith Trust, Catherine H. and Michael R. Mayton, Trustees
  • Lorenzo Rick Tedesco
  • Melanie Walser and Bobby Ourisman
  • Nancy and Harold Zirkin

For more information, please click here to donate, or contact the REACH team directly at (202) 416-8025 or at

Make a Contribution

Your contribution helps the Kennedy Center to build the REACH and expand its offerings to more than 11 million people.